‘I think it’s going to fail’: Van Drew and Peterson break with Democrats on impeachment measure

(Photo by Alex Wong/Getty Images)

Two Democratic members voted against the impeachment measure brought to the floor Thursday by their caucus. New Jersey Democratic Rep. Jeff Van Drew and Minnesota Democratic Rep. Collin Peterson voted against the resolution that passed 232-196 largely along party lines. No Republicans voted for the measure.

Peterson, a veteran Democrat elected to Congress in 1991, sits in a district on the edge of western Minnesota that was won by President Trump by 31 points in 2016. He has long resisted calls to impeach the president from the more liberal wing of his party and faces an uphill reelection battle in 2020.

Continue reading at WashingtonExaminer.com